World Cup 2026 Will be Held in Three Country | YES! Three!

World Cup 2026 Will be Held in Three Country | YES! Three!

World Cup 2026 Will be Held in Three Country – The 2022 World Cup which was held in Qatar has just ended. Argentina came out as champions after beating France via penalty shootout with a score of 4-2.

The 2022 Qatar World Cup itself is the 22nd world cup that FIFA has held since 1930. Qatar is the third country in Asia to have hosted the World Cup. Previously, Japan and South Korea hosted the World Cup in 2002.

World Cup 2026 Will be Held in Three Country

World Cup 2026 Will be Held in Three Country

History of World Cup Host Determination. Quoting the World Population Review page, FIFA’s process for selecting host countries has developed rapidly over time.

Initially, the host country selection process was controversial due to inefficiencies in terms of international travel for many countries.

Several European teams made it to the inaugural World Cup in Uruguay (South America), and several South American teams withdrew when the next two events were held in Europe.

To prevent the controversy, FIFA began to alternate hosts between America and Europe. This policy continued until 2002, when Japan and South Korea finally became the first hosts in Asia for the World Cup.

See football and crickets sports live scores here in real time to make a better prediction.

Over time, FIFA continues to evaluate the process of selecting hosts for the World Cup. The process begins with each candidate host country submitting a bid to FIFA’s Bid Evaluation Task Force (BETF).

For example, to host the 2026 World Cup, the country made the offer no later than 15 October 2017. BETF then prepared three reports:

1. Compliance Assessment

Examine bid compliance with FIFA bid requirements, hosting venues and requirements for competitions.

2. Risk Assessment

Evaluate the projected costs and revenues from bidding, as well as possible human rights issues that could arise from hosting the tournament in the candidate’s country.

3. Technical Evaluation Report

Delve into infrastructure and logistical details, such as available stadiums, housing, and transportation, as well as additional financial issues (costs, broadcast and ticketing revenue estimates, etc.) that are not covered in the Risk Assessment.

The 2026 World Cup will be held in three countries

With a long process and rigorous selection, FIFA then announced that the 2026 World Cup would take place in three countries, namely the United States, Canada and Mexico.

The co-hosting of the three countries is the first in World Cup history. Previously, there were only co-hosts in two countries, namely Japan and South Korea.

Countries that have hosted the World Cup include Uruguay (1930), Italy (1934), France (1938), Brazil (1950), Switzerland (1954), Sweden (1958), Chile (1962), England (1966). , Mexico (1970), West Germany (1974), Argentina (1978), Spain (1982), Mexico (1986), Italy (1990), United States (1994), France (1998), Korea & Japan (2002), Germany (2006), South Africa (2010), Brazil (2014), Russia (2018), and Qatar (2022).

Doha – FIFA said it would consider again the 48-team format at the 2026 World Cup. That was after the 2022 World Cup was considered a huge success.

The 2026 World Cup will be held in three countries, namely Canada, the United States and Mexico. The tournament in the next four years will be a turning point with the addition of the number of participants, from 32 to 48 teams.

The plan is for the 48-team tournament to be held in 16 group formats, each containing three teams. The top two teams will qualify for the round of 32.

FIFA Ensures 32 Clubs Will Participate in the Club World Cup

But considering that the 2022 World Cup is running interesting and is considered a huge success, FIFA will consider this format.

“Here, the group of four teams has gone extraordinary. Until the last minutes of the last match, you don’t know who will qualify,” said FIFA President Gianni Infantino as reported by the BBC.

“We have to review it, or at least discuss the format again. This is something that will definitely be on the agenda for the next meeting,” he added.

The 32-team format with each group containing four teams has been running since the 1998 World Cup. This year, a number of surprising results and an interesting battle ensued to qualify from the group stage.

Germany, Belgium and Uruguay failed to qualify. Morocco won the group and reached the semifinals, Spain was overtaken by Japan, and Argentina struggled to secure passage in the final game.

Stay updated in latest online gambling news at brazelberries. We provide daily news and insight about sports and also prediction, tips & trick to help you bet better.

gambling news

Articles: 2618

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *